Essence of Life- Life’s greatest Bliss

This is my old post which i am posting again as it has my fav. story.

images (1)We get so much immersed in our busy schedule that we forget to realize our Life’s greatest Bliss which I realized a week back.

After hectic busy working week I decided to plan something good for the weekend. But nothing was executed well, rather situation got worst on Saturday night as had a fight with  my friends Agam & Neil. No one was at a fault. It was just simply out of frustration & irritation. I realized every one of us was losing control & becoming short tempered. That night I had an argument with Agam, we both were at high tone. I was hurt to hear him first time so rude without trying to analyze what he really means.Then happened a dramatic turn in the story. As usual Neil tried to act as an angel but I treated him literally as a Satin. Rest of the friends Shikha, Navdeep & Varun were trying to control the situation.

After a while we all became normal. Next day we all decided to go for a movie My Name Is Khan, Agam couldn’t accompany us as he was busy. It was tough to get the tickets but finally we got. I was so excited for this movie coz my all time favorite trio was there together after such a long time.
I was there at security check in waves where I noticed a simple sober lady dressed in pink suit. She was alone & I found that she was feeling bit uneasy. Her confused moves caught my attention & I started looking her ardently. I couldn’t understand what she was saying to the security guard but her confused moves were still there. By now it was clear to me that she was in a kind of problem. She was asking security guard, “plz take me to my husband who is standing near eating zone”.

I thought something went into her eyes or something else. Security guard replied “aaiye madam is side aaiye” (Madam plz come this side). But it was to the extent of my astonishment when she said to the security guard that I cannot see I am blind. Ahhh I was touched, I was standstill I went to my friends & narrated them everything & was searching her. I just wanted to see that lucky lady’s husband, that gentleman who took her for movie. I was happy to see her again but couldn’t find her husband as it was crowded i just moved here & there trying to have a look.
300sFinally my struggle for the search ended & I saw him.  But still there was a guard with them & I could see that Gentleman talking to him. May be he was thanking him. But the next scene shook my soul when guard took that man to the washroom holding his hand.

And my reaction was Oh My God!!!!! Me & my friends looked each other and there was silence & only silence. As if we were asking to each other, what that couple is doing here? After sometime the couple hold each other hands and made move to the screen.

It was a mixed feeling I was sad to see that couple was blind, same time happy to see someone is enjoying their life irrespective of anything.

But that evening I learned A Big Lessons of Life. No matter what you have & what you don’t but you have a right to enjoy every moment of your life.

Keep our spirits alive. If we can laugh together in good time so do we can in bad times.

Togetherness itself is bigger reason for the celebration. I realized My Life’s Greatest Bliss is My Life Itself.

Thanks Almighty, my family my friends. Love You All. 🙂

Leave a Reply

